EGGS AND MARROW BONE….. “will make your old man blind”, so the song goes.

There was a guy I knew back in the days of guitars and coffee shops who loaned me a recording of old English folk tunes.  One of the songs has never quit hanging around in my memory.   It was sung in a minor key, and with gravity.  Preferably with a sort of pub voice and simple accompaniment. Here’s the link to lyrics, if you want to read about an old lady who was two timing her husband, and how it all worked out…

https://weightlessinwater.wordpress.com/paleo/eggseggs-and-marrow-bones/

It came to me today as I was making soup, of course.  Marrow bones.  And Eggs.

These two things are at the base of all my Paleo/primal activities.  Lots of eggs, and lots of bone broth.

Funny, isn’t it, that I am not getting blind?  I think that fellow in the song must have been getting sharper eyed and very smart with his paleo diet.

Hah.  MeJane

1 Comment

Filed under Fairness or Justice, Paleo Kitchen

One response to “EGGS AND MARROW BONE….. “will make your old man blind”, so the song goes.

  1. Pingback: Saturday: Rodeo Time! « CrossFit + Paleo = A Winning Combination

Leave a Reply

