The Fall of Facebook?

I got off Facebook about four months ago because I was just unhappy with a lot of things about this social network that I joined just to keep in the loop with my family. I miss the daily interactions on the fly very much, but my day has a lot more hours in it and the accumulated minutes “following” people I don’t really know were, indeed, an investment I could do without.

It’s entertainment, really, and general snoopiness! Someone opened the lid of the candy bin and everyone is addicted, I think.

Now I read that Facebook has apparently shot itself in the foot! See this link for the article.
http://news.cnet.com/8301-31322_3-57324406-256/how-facebook-is-ruining-sharing/

Isn’t it odd the way explosive growth and success can make giants tumble?  When success starts to become its own taskmaster and the instigators become addicted to dramatic growth — that’s when it seems the trouble comes.  The fast horse is flayed into an injured state and stops being a healthy horse.  This is the beginning of a fall.

 

 

old swimmer

 

Leave a comment

Filed under NOT PALEO RELATED, The Why's

Leave a Reply

